Committee Members

Gail J. Anderson - Deputy Secretary for Southern Nevada, Secretary of State

Lori Bagwell - State Vice Regent, Nevada State Society Daughters of the American Revolution

DeAnna Beachley - Professor of History and Women's Studies, CSN

Richann Bender - Commissioner, Nevada Commission for Women

Linda Bridges - Chief Communications Officer, Girl Scouts of Southern Nevada

Barbara K. Cegavske - Nevada Secretary of State, Secretary of State

Sondra Cosgrove - President, League of Women Voters of Nevada

Doris Dowden - Treasurer, Nevada Women's Lobby

Dr. Caryll Batt Dziedziak - Interim Director, The Women's Research Institute of Nevada

Janice Flanagan - State President, AAUW-NV

Lindsey Forbes - Neuroscience Academic Advisor, UNR

Jennifer Burton Gallop - Journalist, Positively Northern Nevada

Dr. Joanne Goodwin - Professor of History, UNLV and National Collaborative for Women's History Sites

Brian Kendall - City of Henderson

Jean Laird - Member, League of Women Voters Northern Nevada

Alexandra Martinez - State Scheduler/Women and Workforce Development Outreach, Senator Jacky Rosen's office

Meg Mueller - Managing Editor, Nevada Magazine

Jean Munson - Program Manager, The Women's Research Institute of Nevada

Mona Reno - Past-Chair, Nevada Women's History Project

Nancy Scott - Member, League of Women Voters Northern Nevada

Molly Walt - Nevada Commission for Women, Committee Chair

Tammy Westergard, MLS - Assistant Administrator, Nevada State Library, Archives and Public Records

Cherie Lee Williams - Nevada State USOW Ambassador, The United State of Women

Chloe Walt - Carson High School Senior, Senior Project

Committee Contact Information: 

Molly Walt


Nevada Women's Suffrage Celebration Committee

The Nevada Women's Suffrage Celebration Committee was formed to help facilitate collaboration among organizations in Nevada that will be celebrating and commemorating the 100th Anniversary of the 19th Amendment. The Committee will work to educate Nevadans on the suffrage movement and the historic importance of the ratification of the 19th Amendment.